March arrived!

March has arrived, with no start date for the National Trust job as yet, but I’ve bought a shirt and a suit blazer nonetheless.

Other things that have happened since last I posted: I painted the vacant front bedroom, in preparation for my moving in, although I’ve also no idea how soon that will be. A lovely bright white, for use as a background if I can keep a space clear. I have also been quite ill. I have also been making stamps. It’s been a long time since I had my hands on some lino, and sharp implements, but it’s just as much fun as I remember. Very satisfying. I’ll be posting pictures of cards made with the stamps, when my stamp pad arrives. In the meantime, I have taken a mildly official self portrait for freelancing websites, using my newly white future room background.

I’m not even going to mention the fact that it’s March already, and how mad the weather was in February. Nor will I be mentioning how I’ve started running again. On my neighbour’s treadmill. Because she’s ridiculously lovely.

Leave a Reply

