Cindy Sherman interview – T’Guardian.

When I was 18 and studying engineering I did a “365 days of me” project on flickr. As embarrassing as most of the photos are, some of them aren’t terrible. The worst thing about it was that when people find out you’ve ever done a self portrait there is an immediate comparison to Cindy Sherman. Don’t get me wrong, I like her photos, and don’t know a great deal about her, but to get that same “ooh so you want to be like Cindy Sherman” over and over is quite annoying. Anyway, I’m not as prickly as I used to be, so I didn’t purposefully ignore this Guardian article with an interview with her, and I’m glad because it concreted my previous suspicion that I have very little in common with her, but that she is kinda awesome! Enjoy.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/artanddesign/2011/jan/15/cindy-sherman-interview

Leave a Reply

